The author of Anandmath is

(a) Rabindranath Tagore

(b) Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyaya

(c) Sarojini Naidu

(d) Sri Aurobindo

Answers were Sorted based on User's Feedback

Answer / sapna

( b ) Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyaya

Is This Answer Correct ?    108 Yes 6 No

Answer / srinivasan

Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyaya

Is This Answer Correct ?    46 Yes 7 No

Answer / manoj awasthi


Is This Answer Correct ?    23 Yes 2 No

Answer / j.y.akhil varma


Is This Answer Correct ?    14 Yes 3 No

Answer / jagdish singh parmar

(b) bankim chandra chattopadhyay

Is This Answer Correct ?    8 Yes 2 No

Answer / manu


Is This Answer Correct ?    4 Yes 5 No

Post New Answer

More General Knowledge_Current Affairs Interview Questions

Blood does not coagulate inside the blood vessels because (1) fibrin is absent (2) Thromboplastin is absent (3) Fibrinogen is absent (4) Calcium is absent

1 Answers  

Which battle laid the foundation of Mughal rule in India ? (a) Battle of Plassey (b) Battle of Talikota (c) First Battle of Panipat (d) Battle of Haldighati

6 Answers  

Which of the following articles of the Indian Constitution Provides special status to Jammu & Kashmir? 1 Art. 320 2 Art. 256 3 Art. 370 4 Art. 380

1 Answers  

The insect not useful to man is 1 Lac insect 2 Rice weevil 3 Silk worm 4 Honey bee

4 Answers   RRC Railway Recruitment Cell, Sasi,

Which of the following is an antitank missile developed in India? 1 Nag 2 Trishul 3 Akash 4 Prithvi

1 Answers  

The wheel on the middle strip of the National Flag has: (a) 24 spokes (b) 20 spokes (c) 48 spokes (d) 18 spokes

4 Answers  

Chandragupta-I established the Gupta dynasty in Magadha in the: (a) 4th century BC (b) 4th century AD (c) 2nd century AD (d) 3rd century AD

1 Answers  

A coin is dropped at refractive index of 4/3. The real depth of coin is 28cm. The coin would be apparently appear to be at the depth of 1 80 cm 2 25 cm 3 20 cm 4 21 cm

1 Answers  

Punjab has79 per cent irrigated agricultural land. Which one of the following State has the second position in this respect? (a) U P (b) Bihar (c) West Bengal (d) Haryana

1 Answers  

Which of the following denotes the total number of seats in the Lok Sabha in India for which elections are held? 1 545 2 542 3 550 4 None of these

5 Answers  

This ruler was called "the Akbar of Kashmir" (1) Shah Mirza (2) Ali Shah (3) Zain-ul-Abedin (4) Haidar Shah

12 Answers   UPSC,

The source of the Indus river lies in the: (a) Mount Kailash region of Tibet (b) Shivalik Hills (c) Hindukush mountains (d) Chiral area

2 Answers